The goal of the ISB Technical Group in Motor Control is to provide a forum to highlight and foster the increased interest in scientific work that bridges the fields of Motor Control and Biomechanics.

The group was established as a Seed Group affiliated with the International Society of Biomechanics (ISB) at the XXIV Congress of ISB in Natal (Brazil), in 2013. It was recognized as a Working Group of ISB at the XXV Congress of ISB in Glasgow in 2015; and as a Technical Group of ISB at the 2019 ISB/ASB Congress in Calgary, Canada.

The Motor Control Seed Group organizes symposia and meetings to bring together ISB members, Biomechanists, and Motor Control researchers around the world to display their work and advance the understanding and application of Motor Control.

Executive Board Members

Dr. Walter Herzog

University of Calgary

Dr. Jim Richards

University of Central Lancashire

Dr. Matt S. Stock

University of Central Florida


Dr. Patria Hume

Auckland University of Technology
New Zealand

Dr. Jean-Benoit Morin

Université Jean Monnet in Saint-Etienne

Dr. Archit Navandar

Dr. Archit Navandar

Aspire Academy

ISB Motor Control Group


Past Board Members

Dr. Paola Contessa, 2018-2022

Dr. Walter Herzog, 2018-2022

Dr. Jim Richards, 2018-2022

This page was built with Mobirise